Underwater Land was written, produced and illustrated by Shel Silverstein and sung by both Pat Dailey and Shel himself! Close friends and collaborators for over a decade, Silverstein and Dailey traveled to Nashville in 1997 to record Underwater Land which was one of Shel’s final projects.

Underwater Band:

  • Dennis Burnside, keyboards
  • Hargus 'Pig' Robbins, piano
  • David Hungate, bass
  • Billy Joe Walker, electric guitar
  • Mark Casaboutstevens, guitar
  • Kenny Malone, percussion